Foghat was one of the hot 70’s bands that had a unique sound that you could recognize immediately.

Their anthem was Slow Ride, but that was just one of many great tunes that this band recorded. The lineup was:

  • Lonesome Dave Peverett- vocals and guitar
  • Rod Price – lead guitar and vocal
  • Roger Earl – drums
  • Tony Stevens – bass

The guitars and vocals gave the band its unique sound and the bass and drums lent a strong and very hard driving bottom line to the music. These guys rocked hard! And they put out a very successful string of albums in just a few years time.

Here are some of our favorite Foghat tunes, in no particular order:

  • Somebody’s Been Sleeping in My Bed
  • Comin’ Down With Love
  • Chateau Lafitte ’59 Boogie
  • Stone Blue
  • Slow Ride
  • Dreamer
  • Drivin’ Wheel
  • Fool for the City
  • Paradise Alley (a slow one)
  • Blue Spruce Woman
  • Rock & Roll Outlaw
  • Shirley Jean
  • Third Time Lucky
  • Home in my Hand
  • Wild Cherry
  • I Just Wanna Make Love to You
  • Energized


the label that Foghat recorded on was Bearsville records

Lonesome Dave Peverett died of cancer at the age of 56 on Feb 7th, 2000.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.